The Joint Committee on the Properties of Seawater
(IAPSO/SCOR/IAPWS) [ 2012 - present ]

Rich Pawlowicz Chair
Dept. Of Earth & Ocean Sciences
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada V6T 1Z4
Tel: +1 604 822 1356
Fax: +1 604 822 6088
E-mail: rpawlowicz@eos.ubc.ca
Rich Pawlowicz's web site
Rainer Feistel Vice Chair
Leibniz-Institut fuer Ostseeforschung
Seestrasse 15
D-18119 Warnemuende
Germany
Tel: +49 381 5197 152
Fax: +49 381 5197 4818
E-mail: rainer.feistel@io-warnemuende.de
Rainer Feistel's web site
Trevor J. McDougall Vice Chair
School of Mathematics & Statistics
University of New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales 2052
Australia.
Tel: +61 (0)2 9385 3498
Fax: +61 (0)2 9385 7123
E-mail: trevor.mcdougall@unsw.edu.au
Trevor
Frank J. Millero
Rosenstiel School of Marine & Atmospheric Science
Division of Marine & Atmospheric Chemistry
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, Florida 33149-1098
USA
Tel: +1 305 421 4707
Fax: +1 305 421 4144
E-mail: fmillero@rsmas.miami.edu
Steffen Seitz
Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB)
Bundesallee 100
38116 Braunschweig
Germany
Tel: +49 531 592 3019
Fax: +49 531 592 3015
E-mail: steffen.seitz@ptb.de
Hiroshi Uchida
Ocean Circulation Research Team
Ocean Climate Change Research Program
Research Institute for Global Change
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
2-15 NatsushimaCho, Yokosuka Kanegawa, 237-0061
Japan
Tel: +81 46 867 9474
Fax: +81 46 867 9455
E-mail: huchida@jamstec.go.jp
Stefan Weinreben
Leibniz-Institute for Baltic Sea Research
Warnemuende
Seestrasse 15
D-18119 Rostock
Germany
Tel: +49 381 5197 175
Fax: +49 381 5197 440
E-mail: Stefan.Weinreben@io-warnemuende.de
Yongchao Pang
Leader of engineering and technology / Research Fellow
Director of metrology and testing department
National Center of Ocean Standards and Metrology
Regional Marine Instruments Center for the Asia-Pacific Region
No.219, the Western Jieyuan Road
Nankai District
Tianjin
China
Tel: +86 022 27539516
Mobile: +86 18649003805
E-mail: pyc@ncosm.gov.cn
Henning Wolf
Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB)
Bundesallee 100
38116 Braunschweig
Germany
Tel: +49 531 592 3320
Fax: +49 531 592 693320
Email: henning.wolf@ptb.de
Maria Filomena Camoes
Departamento de Química e Bioquímica
Edifício C8, piso 3, sala 8.3.64
Faculdade de Ciências da Universidade de Lisboa
Campo Grande
1749-016 Lisboa
Portugal
Tel: +35 1 217500008
Fax: +35 1 217500088
Email: mfcamoes@fc.ul.pt
Andrew G. Dickson
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0244
USA
Tel: +1 858 822 2990
Email: adickson@ucsd.edu
Daniela Stoica
Laboratoire National de Métrologie et d'Essais (LNE)
Département Biomédical et Chimie Inorganique
Direction Métrologie Scientifique et Industrielle
1 Rue Gaston Boissier
75015 Paris
France
Tel: +33 1 40 43 40 76
Fax: +33 1 40 43 37 37
E-mail: daniela.stoica@lne.fr
Olaf Hellmuth
TROPOS Leibniz Institute for Tropospheric Research
Modelling Department
Permoserstraße 15
D-04318 Leipzig
Germany
Tel: +49 341 2717 7047
Fax: +49 341 2717 99 7047
E-mail: olaf@tropos.de
Jeremy Lovell-Smith
Measurement Standards Laboratory of New Zealand
Callaghan Innovation
PO Box 31 310
Lower Hutt 5040
New Zealand
Tel: +64 (0)4 931 3496
Fax: +64 (0)4 931 3194
E-mail: Jeremy.Lovell-Smith@callaghaninnovation.govt.nz
Paul Barker
School of Mathematics & Statistics
University of New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales 2052
Australia.
Tel: +61 (0)3 6232 5158
E-mail: paul.barker@unsw.edu.au
Richard Williams
Director of the Standard Seawater service
Managing Director, Ocean Scientific International Ltd
IAPSO Standard Seawater Service Culkin House
C8 Endeavour Business Park
Penner Road
Havant
Hampshire PO9 1QN
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)2392 488240
Fax: +44 (0)2392 488241
E-mail: Richard.williams@osil.co.uk
Barbara Laky
Product Support Manager
Lab Density | Concentration
Anton Paar GmbH
Anton-Paar-Str. 20
8054 Graz
Austria
E-mail: barbara.laky@anton-paar.com